In my heart


Somewhere in this chaos

Somewhere in this hustle and bustle

Somewhere in the corner of my heart

And somewhere in this disguise of being so go-getter

I have given up

I may not be showing

I may not be discussing too much

But I have given up

I have stopped on thinking

Halted at a destination

Where I am numb

Numb to the commotion around me

Numb to the decorations and glitter

This consistent concoction of positivity and demeaning smirk

I have given give up

May be I will stand up again

May be I will show up with more glee and more affirmation

But, for now

I have given up!

 

Thank you for your comment!

