Here I grow and here I fly!


From a cocoon to a butterfly;
Debashri grew and flew
From Matriculate to a post graduate
Debashri became a literate
From the penny from dad to
Pennies from the work
Debashri learnt how to earn and how to work
From a baby to a lady
Debashri is no feather
And will not be faded by the windy
From a cocoon to a butterfly;
Debashri, here I grow and here I fly!Image

One thought on “Here I grow and here I fly!

  1. HA ha ha ….guess what after the first read I started reading it again and this time i placed SHUBHAM instead of DEBASHRI ……. and everything was going fine till I hit the BABY TO LADY part…. and thereafter the COCOON TO BUTTERFLY …. ha ha ha …. me and butterfly …. if i were to fly I would look more like a flying rhinoceros …. anyways… again a short crisp poe,… this time i could understand it …

    Like

Thank you for your comment!

