I and the scribbles


I am standing at the bus stop

I come here every day, yet, it looks like a crossroad

Tired in disguise and my mute mode

Today, I am going to a new place for my wage

But,

I am standing bewildered

There comes the bus

Is it the one I should board?

Why I cannot decipher that has been scribbled?

I am a mellowed man and seen lot of festivities

How do I question the populace?

Mortified, I am mortified

I want to recite

Learn to recite

Talk like those courteous men

Those, yes, those standing in the crowd

I will not, I will not sham when I am learned

I will learn and share

For I, I am an illiterate.

10 thoughts on “I and the scribbles

  1. Beautifully penned Debashri πŸ™‚

    As long as you yearn
    you can always learn
    there’s no age, no bar
    you just need to go further, and far πŸ™‚

    Like

Thank you for your comment!

