The pomp and show


The pomp and show

That takes me high that takes me low

The pomp and show

The more I go up in my job

The more I go low in my monetary whine

Why is my chief such a swine?

The pomp and show

That takes me high that takes me low

I take a stroll through lovely kin

Only to get killed on my will

The pomp and show

That takes me high that takes me low

Good and bad fortune belt me tight

Challenging me to strive at my might

The pomp and show

That takes me high that takes me low

I get swayed in emotions

And run into deep soup

The pomp and show

That takes me high that takes me low

But, here is the rise

The mighty rise

I am winning and I am wise

I value my mirror

My vow

The pomp and show

That takes me high that takes me low

Thank you for your comment!

