Children of war – I seek school


syria-faq-2

In this labyrinth of pessimistic populace

I feel asphyxiated

Let me push my windows a little

Oh! Look! There falls another grenade

There…..

There I see, lay those debris

And some blood.

And some more blood.

E’er polluted is the Ozone layer.

Animosity is in the air

Everywhere

There comes the wind of glory

There I see someone, someone

Someone who will take me out.

Out of this crowd to where resides love

Where resides reverence

A moment of utopia

When mother will warm me in her lap

When father will go to work

When the sun will be bright

I will play, I will play

I seek freedom

I seek peace

I seek school

 

 

Image courtesy – Internet

2 thoughts on “Children of war – I seek school

Thank you for your comment!

