English August


August, why are you so English?war

You know, my natal day is here

But….

I see

A wounded child on my left

A bereaved kin on my right

A cry far in the east coast

I was so euphoric till I saw the tattered bodies

Till I heard a dire story

Of the women, of the child

Cries the child Allah! Mercy!

How?

How can I feast?

And glorify my natal day?

August, why are you so English?

Couldn’t you fetch some love

That carcass once a human

Begged for life, begged for air

August, next when you come

Bring some ardor

Bring back the humanity

August, be just no English

Picture courtesy – Internet

 

 

Thank you for your comment!

