In my heart, in thy mind!


To a few I am docile

To another I am quiet

To a lot more I am chirpy and vivid

A few find me modest that makes loud echoes

And yes and yes, so many find me a ruined soul

Someone deceitful, someone devious

And oh yeah wait! No, they don’t

I have so many faces

Faces of good

Faces of bad

People like me

People like me bad

Beliefs come beliefs go

They like me

They like me not

Your ruminations don’t glide well

They don’t glide parallel with my high tides

Tides of benevolence

Tides of gratitude

I am beautiful

Through that soul

On my mind

In my heart!

Thank you for your comment!

