Mother! Listen!


To

The All India Mothers’ Association,

Is it a protocol?Think stock - mother daughter

Is it?

You have to say NO

To every that thing I say YES

No matter

It is a boy or a toy!

That dress

You always think

Is provocative and a mess

Understand mother

Understand

That, that’s the latest trend!

I am a grown up sassy, mother

Sassy and sexy

But to you, I am a pile of clutter

You know nothing

That’s my skin like butter

Hair as that of silk

And an awesome bosom

And you call me

With a deep sulk

You cook bitter gourd

And it is ever bitter like you

Cook that cutlet

Before I sue

Mother,

But,

To

The All India Mothers’ Association,

I love you!

Pic courtesy – Think Stock

2 thoughts on “Mother! Listen!

Thank you for your comment!

